Actions Speak Louder Than Words

So here it goes:

Actions Speak Louder Than Words
Good Actions Speak Louder Than Good Words
Bad Actions Speak Louder Than Bad Words

Without further references, one can easily understand one’s various reactions towards “Good Words” or “Bad Words”. It is also true, at least from my community, that “Bad Words” in the form of criticism, vulgarity, etc are often more heard than “Good Words” like “you have done well”, etc.

Well, from my own reflection, I often reacted very badly towards “Bad Words” and then, felt various negative emotions like sadness, unmotivated, a certain degree of inferiority, etc.

And so one day, things have to make a change. And this is what I decided to do: Reflect. Again.

I then take the reality where people have a choice, a choice to do “Bad Actions”, speak “Bad Words”, do “Good Actions” or speak “Good Words”. I respect these various preferences. And I know my reactions towards them.

And then I rank them in a mini-league. From my most preferred:
No. 1 Good Actions
No. 2 Good Words
No. 3 Bad Words
No. 4 Bad Actions

No prizes for the top-ranked. Rather, I take it this way, when someone react to you by uttering “Bad Words”, please take these words gratefully because they have a choice to do “Bad Actions” for you, but they didn’t. And over the years, I do think some “Bad Words” are actually words that could well tell you how to be better or motivate you to reflect even more.

And if they do “Bad Actions” for you, well, depending on the nature of it, a certain degree of tolerance will be needed. Sometimes you might just call the police. Sometimes you might just ignore it. After all, it’s just a fourth-ranked.

One Response to Actions Speak Louder Than Words

  1. su says:

    haha…i didn’t think about that before…so i should be grateful that they say bad words to me..but i prefer them saying the bad words right in front of my face rather than at my back…

Leave a comment